Main Menu

FTB Wish list

Started by Lazybones, August 20, 2013, 12:29:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lazybones

Creating this thread to track what each person likes and dislikes that are available in FTB..

I would suggest listing an item and its associated mode in the format:

PRO:
Tanks - Rail Craft
Steve's Carts

CON:

A mod can maintain a list of pro-s can Cons in this first post.

Mr. Analog

Hmm, I'd like to see...

BuildCraft 3
ComputerCraft
EnderStorage
Forestry
Hats/Hatstand
Industrial Craft 2
Iron Chests
OmniTools
Portal Gun
Railcraft
Steve's Carts
ThaumCraft

I can think of more but I know I would want at least these

The thing I've found with a lot of these mods is that you will find gaps in one mod that another fills nicely, for me IC2 and BC3 are very easy to get my head around because I've got a lot of experience with them, Thaumcraft not so much as I didn't really play around with it (so that would be the new mod I want to play with), but if we're going to get an FTB server going you will want to have started with IC2 and BC3 early on to get resources.

I'm happy with just about anything, though I would say let's dump stuff that isn't finished (like XyCraft).

If we were on a PVP server I'd pick the Ampz Pack and blow stuff up
By Grabthar's Hammer

Lazybones

Quote from: Mr. Analog on August 20, 2013, 01:34:40 PM
though I would say let's dump stuff that isn't finished (like XyCraft).

Exactly, better to add those when they are functional than when only the resources and most basic parts exist to use up inventory space. I also think in some ways it is unnecessary to have two very similar mods if one has a much higher cost to reward than the other. IE solar panels that cost more to make or digging machines that are not sufficiently unique.