Magic the Gathering: Decks and Deck Help

Started by Stewie521, March 28, 2013, 12:52:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stewie521

So here I am again, god I wish I could stay more focused on certain sites... Anyway back on topic, I have been playing MTG for a couple months now, spent more than I should have, like any game, and have a more or less decent understanding of the rules (no I don't just mean how to play rules, I mean rules rules). Anywho, with my decent load of cards, I have been practicing building good or at least half decent decks. My last two built decks (Rakdos and Dimir) have been a huge success, under the circumstances. Unfortunately I have not been playing for years, so I don't have the years worth of cards collected, ready to be used freely like most people, so the decks have been somewhat short of their full potential.

However one of my friends really liked my Dimir deck (Black and Blue, Mill Deck. Don't hate) and wanted to buy it off of me. I too, loved that deck, and was flattered that someone thought it was that good as well. Sadly I didn't want to see it depart, but I ended up selling it to build the [hopefully] better and ideal version of that deck. Oh yea, and I also wanted it to be complete foil, every last card. So, as you can imagine, there is zer0, zip, nada, NO room for error.

So if you skipped over my backstorytelling (like Dr. Doofenshmirtz) I need any possible advice on this deck I built, I will link you to a website titled Tappedout.net which features a deck builder, where I digitally built the deck. It will show all the details on the card, and how many of the card there is. I would ask the actually website, but there are way too many decks posted on the home page to get noticed and get "helpful" feedback.
http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/dimir-foil/

Thanks for any help and criticism given!

Lazybones

Sorry, can't help you there. Can't recall if anyone in the forums actually plays.

Mr. Analog